However, recently, I found out that turning off this functionality had a direct negative impact on the split-screen functionality. But I wasn’t ready to enable it yet. So I first tried setting the animation to the lowest value provided by the OS, which is 0.5. Unfortunately, that wasn’t enough. So I went on an expedition and found a nifty workaround through which you could lower the animations to a value lower than 0.5 on your Android device. In my case, I set the value to 0.10 which helped me address both issues- the animations remained turned on thereby split screen was once again up and running and the low value of the animations didn’t had any impact on my usage experience as such. If you also echo a similar thought process, then let’s get started with steps right away.

How to Lower Animations on Android Below 0.5

These were the steps to lower the animations below 0.5 on your Android device. If you have any queries concerning the aforementioned steps, do let us know in the comments. We will get back to you with a solution at the earliest.

Split Screen not working in Stock/Custom Launcher on Android [Fix]Enable Android 14 Predictive Back Gesture on Android 13 [Video]How to Install iPhone 14 Pro’s Dynamic Island on AndroidHow to Enable Tablet Mode and get Taskbar on any Android Device

About Chief Editor

How to Lower Animations on Android Below 0 5 - 72How to Lower Animations on Android Below 0 5 - 41How to Lower Animations on Android Below 0 5 - 21How to Lower Animations on Android Below 0 5 - 20How to Lower Animations on Android Below 0 5 - 34